Temporary Location:
305 S. 9th St., St. Charles, IL 60174
9am - 9pm9am - 8pm9am - 5pm12pm - 5pm
9am - 9pm9am - 8pm9am - 5pm12pm - 5pm

You are here

Award Winners and Nominees

Caldecott Medal Winners

Newbery Medal Winners

Rebecca Caudill Award Winners 

Theodor Seuss Geisel Award

Robert F. Sibert Informational Book Medal

Coretta Scott King Awards

Mildred L. Batchelder Award

Pura Belpre Award

Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence in Children’s Video

Laura Ingalls Wilder Award

Notable Children's Books

Odyssey Award


Illinois Children’s Choice Awards Nominees

Rebecca Caudill
is an Illinois award for outstanding literature voted as their favorite by students in grades 4 – 8 in Illinois.

Monarch Award
is given annually to an author and/or illustrator of a book voted as their favorite by participating K–3 children in Illinois.

Bluestem Book Award
is designed for students in grades 3-5 who are ready for longer titles than found on the Monarch list, but not quite ready for the sophistication of some of the Rebecca Caudill titles.