One South 6th Ave., St. Charles, IL 60174
9am - 9pm9am - 8pm9am - 5pm12pm - 5pm
9am - 9pm9am - 8pm9am - 5pm12pm - 5pm

You are here

Featured Author: Debbie Macomber

Debbie Macomber is a #1 New York Times bestselling author with 200 million books sold worldwide. Her heartwarming novels of faith, love and community have been featured on the New York Times bestseller list for over 950 weeks, and five of her books have been turned into Hallmark movies. In addition, Macomber’s bestselling Cedar Grove series was transformed into a Hallmark television series that ran for three seasons.

Through her writing, Macomber illustrates captivating relationships and descriptive characters that uplift readers with a message of hope and love. In author Karen White’s review of A Girl’s Guide to Moving On (2016), Macomber was labeled as “a master at pulling heartstrings.”

In addition to writing popular fiction novels, Macomber has penned bestselling cookbooks, nonfiction works, children’s books, and even an adult coloring book.

Macomber is referred to as “the official storyteller of Christmas” and her fans eagerly anticipate her annual holiday books. Kirkus Reviews raved that Twelve Days of Christmas (2016) was “another heartwarming seasonal [Debbie] Macomber tale, which fans will find as bright and cozy as a blazing fire on Christmas Eve.”

In Macomber’s spare time, she volunteers on the Guideposts National Advisory Cabinet and is an international spokesperson for World Vision’s Knit for Kids charity. Macomber resides in Port Orchard, Washington where she enjoys knitting and cooking.

Selected Fiction

Cedar Cove Series

16 Lighthouse Road (2001)

204 Rosewood Lane (2002)

311 Pelican Court (2003)

44 Cranberry Point (2004)

50 Harbor Street (2005)

6 Rainier Drive (2007)

74 Seaside Avenue (2007)

8 Sandpiper Way (2008)

92 Pacific Boulevard (2009)

1022 Evergreen Place (2010)

1105 Yakima Street (2011)

1225 Christmas Tree Lane (2011)


Blossom Street Series

The Shop on Blossom Street (2004)

A Good Yarn (2005)

Susannah's Garden (2006)

Back on Blossom Street (2007)

Twenty Wishes (2008)

Summer on Blossom Street (2009)

Hannah's List (2010)

A turn in the Road (2011)

Starting Now (2013)

Blosson Street Brides (2014)

Rose Harbor Series

The Inn at Rose Harbor (2012)

Rose Harbor in Bloom (2013)

Love Letters (2014)

Silver Linings (2015)

Sweet Tomorrows (2016)


New Beginnings Series

Last One Home (2015)

A Girl's Guide to Moving On (2016)

Manning Sisters Series

The Cowboy's Lady (2008)

The Sheriff Takes a Wife (2008)

Other series by Debbie Macomber to enjoy:

Angel Series

Dakota Series

Deliverance Company Series

Heart of Texas Series

Midnight Sons Series

Navy Series

Orchard Valley Series


Selected Nonfiction

Once Upon a Time: Discovering Our Forever After Story
248.4 MAC

One Perfect Word: One Word Can Make All the Difference
248.4 MAC

Debbie Macomber’s Cedar Cove Cookbook
641.5 MAC

The Best of Knit Along with Debbie Macomber: 44 Classic Designs for Family, Gifts, and Home!
746.432 MAC


DK 12/16